Punarnava Healing Community

Punarnava Healing Community Inc. is a non-profit organisation as certified by the Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)3, and incorporated in Cambridge, MA, USA

We are the international subsidiary of the Punarnava Ayurveda Trust, a public charitable trust registered in India (punarnava.org), which is focused on improving the health, education and welfare of villagers in Thirumalayampalayam Panchayat near Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India.

Our goal is to extend our community development and outreach support to other parts of India and the world.

All funds collected by Punarnava Healing Community will be transferred to Punarnava Ayurveda Trust.

The Beginning

Some years ago a small group of Ayurveda doctors decided to live and practice ‘authentic Ayurveda’.

When the idea took shape, they realized that being authentic also means everything should be as natural as possible. A chemical-free environment, growing their own foods and herbs and making their own medicines so they were assured of the quality of the medicines. And of course avoid using plastic.

A vision and a whole eco-movement was born and it is still an ongoing process. We want to share our organisation, initiatives and activities with you and invite you to participate. We realized that we need the support of a bigger group of people and so we founded the Punarnava Healing Community, a non-profit organisation thus your financial contribution is tax-deductable.

We look forward to the global community supporting the local community to support the global community.

Live Healthy · Live Well · Live Simple · Live Happy

What we do

Serving the community since 2006, our activities are both daunting and highly impactful. All our work is in a variety of services and is based on a holistic and sustainable approach covering these areas.


Board of Directors

Punarnava Healing Community Inc. is managed by a Board of Directors comprising of Dr Ramkumar Kutty (India),  Deepak Singh (USA) and Geetha Mohandas (India).

Dr. Ramkumar Kutty
Deepak Singh
Geetha Mohandas
Mission statement